How to Delete a Customer

How to Delete a Customer

You are able to delete a customer out of Workshop Software provided you have not created any invoices for that customer, as soon as an invoice has been finalised/processed the customer can no longer be deleted.

If the customer you are wanting to delete has a vehicle attached to them you will first need to either delete the vehicle from Workshop Software or move the vehicle to a different owner, please see the links to guides on deleting vehicles and also moving vehicle ownership at the bottom of this page.

1. Search for and bring up the customer details, you can do this by typing their name into the search bar at the top of Workshop Software;

2. Click on the red Delete button at the bottom left of the customer details, you will only be able to delete the customer if they have no vehicles or invoices attached to them;

3. Click on 'Yes' to confirm that you want to delete the customer;

4. The customer is now deleted

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us